Assessments

Student success, as measured through local, state, and national assessments, is instrumental in ensuring that every child graduates college and career ready.

Important Update 

Testing season will commence in May 2022 for grades 3-12 on our campuses, and  it will be slightly different than years before due to changes in Texas Legislature. Please review the important communication below with information regarding graduation requirements, supplemental instruction and testing schedules:

04-28-22 SMSD State Assessment Letter (English)

04-28-22 SMSD State Assessments Letter (Spanish)

Late Arrival & Bus Pick Up Times

Assessments by Grade Level

Resources

Campus Testing Coordinators
 

Early Childhood Center
Sherri Hobbs
shobbs@staffordmsd.org
School:  281-208-6107


Elementary School
Michelle Reese
michelle.reese@staffordmsd.org
School:  281-261-9221

Janelle Moses
janelle.moses@staffordmsd.org
School:  281-261-9284


Middle School
Liza Knight-Mendonca
lknight@staffordmsd.org
School:  281-261-9253

Dianah Hicks
dianah.hicks@staffordmsd.org
School:  281-261-9205


STEM Magnet Academy
Regina Carrington
regina.carrington@staffordmsd.org
School:  281-208-3802


Secondary Testing Coordinator
Jerrae Bazile
jbazile@staffordmsd.org
School:  281-208-6160

Important Testing Dates

Please note that students will take all assessments on campus and should bring their school iPad.

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, May 22
Mon, May 23
Tue, May 24
Senior Finals
SHS Campus
SES 5th Grade MAP
SES Campus
Wed, May 25
Thu, May 26
Fri, May 27
Sat, May 28
Sun, May 29
Mon, May 30
Tue, May 31
Wed, Jun 1
Thu, Jun 2
Fri, Jun 3
Sat, Jun 4
Date Range
-